News‎ > ‎

Grattans News

posted 14 Feb 2013, 05:41 by Jonathan Tavey
By Peter Cassidy 

Strictly Come Dancing: 
The big night is finally upon us so good luck to all our 28 dedicated dancers who are putting the finishing touches to their routines. MC’s on the night are: Jerome Quinn (BBC), Karen Quigley & Micky “The Butcher” Carroll. Doors open this Saturday night at 7pm and the show starts at 8pm sharp. All seating is on a first come first served basis, so come early to get a bird’s eye view of the dancers in full swing! Also you don’t want to miss our “Surprise Pre Show Entertainment” commencing at 8pm. Thanks again for all who supported our fundraising event; we hope you have a great night. 8pm (doors open at 7pm) Sat 16th 2013, Fairways Hotel (Conference Centre). All Volunteer Stewards to be at the Fairways Hotel from 5pm on Saturday eve. 

Lotto Results: 
There was no Jackpot winner this week; the draw took place Monday 11/02/2013. 
The numbers drawn where: 9 19 25 26, next week's Jackpot is €3,300. 
€20 Lucky dip winners were: 
1: Bronagh Duffy (O. Green) 
2: Leah Maguire (C. Keenan) 
3: C Fuller, Monydown close (J. Boyle) 
4: Rebecca Gormley, CMX (T. McKenna) 
5: Oriel Tce (J.Boyle) 
Thank you for the support. 

Membership Reminder: 
We are now collecting Annual memberships for 2013 as follows:
Adult €30, Couple €50, Underage €20. 
Please make contact with any committee member to organize payment. Your payments and continued support to the Grattan’s is much appreciated. New Members are also very welcome.

We extend our sincere sympathy and condolences to the family and friends of Mrs. Mary Mc Ardle, Rassan, Inniskeen. Mary was a Sister of Phil McGee as well as Grandmother of Grattan player Michael Fitzpatrick and Aunt of former Grattan Chairman Eamon Monaghan. Ar dheis lamh De go raibh a anam dilis.

Grattans Online Archive Gallery: 
“If you have them we will scan them” 
We are well into the process of digitizing all the old photos and memorabilia of the Inniskeen Grattans.
Our aim is to create an online Museum Gallery free for anyone who wants to take a trip down memory lane. We ask and beg that you dig out any old pictures or old match programmes and to contact me at or on 0879004463. All pictures will be carefully treated and returned in the same condition received. All pictures are welcome: Matches, Old Pitch, Milk Races, Seamus Rooney Competitions, Senior/Junior/Minor Titles etc,  anything you have we need. A big effort is needed by all to ensure our heritage remains intact for future generations of the Grattans to view. 

Management Teams: 
We are delighted to announce the following people who have agreed to form part of our management structure for 2013: 
Senior Football: Alan O’Neill & Owen Keenan (Dermot Mc Ardle as temp Kit Man) 
Senior Hurling and development Team: Brian Brady, Oisin Loftus & Brian Murphy. 
Reserves Football: Pete Meegan & Dermot Mc Ardle. 
Minor Football: JJ Smith & Pete Cassidy 
Minor Hurling: David Mc Gahon. 
U 16 Football: Aiden Lynch 
U 16 Hurling: John Deery 
U 14 Football:  Anthony Keenan & Barry Kindlon 
U14 & U12 Hurling: PJ Boyle & Mary Woods 
U 12 Football: Seamus Hanratty, Dermot Jones, Martin Quigley, Pat Burns, Sean O’Reilly & Trevor Hillard 
U 10 Football: Christy Hughes, Pat Burns & Sean O’Reilly 
U 8 Football: Sean O Conner & Alan O’Rourke 
Best wishes for the year ahead to all involved 

Grattan's Óige: 
Our annual Juvenile Awards took place on the 8th of February in the Inniskeen social club. We would like to thank everyone that attended. 
The award winners were: 
U12 Player of the Year- Sean Jones & Christopher Hanratty 
U12 Most Improved Player - Conor Mc Mahon 
U14 Player of the Year - Ciarán Mc Nulty 
U14 Most Improved Player - Dylan Curtis 
U16 Player of the Year - Shane Woods 
U16 Most Improved Player - Noel McArdle 
U12 Hurler of the Year - Pauric McGahon 
U12 Most Improved Hurler - Dylan McArdle 
U13 Hurler of Tournament - Andrew Woods 
U 14 Hurler of the year - Paudie Deery & Michael Coburn 
U 14 most improved player - Seamus Kindlon 
Well done to you all and good luck in 2013.