News‎ > ‎

Grattans News

posted 11 Feb 2011, 05:39 by Jonathan Tavey   [ updated 5 Feb 2012, 05:20 ]
By Padraig Curtis

Lotto Results:
Week ending 6th Feb
1st Sharon Duffy, 2 st Patrick Terace, Dundalk. Seller, John boyle.
2nd. Eimear Clarke, c/o Paddy Meegan. Seller, Paddy Meegan.
3rd. Elaine Watters. Seller, Peter Dooley
4th. Dean Hoey. Annagerrel. Seller, B Murphy.
5th. David Taffe. c/o Danny Boy. Seller P Meegan.
Lotto envelopes @ 2 euro available from any commitee member.

All 20 euro membership fees now due, contact any commitee member.

Deepest sympathy is extended to the family of the late Ted Mc Ardle, who played for the Grattans in the 1940s. To all who mourn we offer sincere sympathy.

Inniskeen Grattan’s Juveniles:
The Inniskeen Grattan’s Juvenile Committee held their Annual General Meeting on the 1st February last in the Inniskeen Social Club. The Chairperson, Brian Murphy and the Secretary, Mary Woods gave their reports on the various events that took place last year and congratulated all the players and their mentors on the varying degrees of success. A variety of topics were discussed including the proposals by the Monaghan County Board as to how the underage leagues would be organised for the coming year, Registration Fees, playing equipment that the various age groups required for the coming year, etc. All present congratulated the Chairman and the Inniskeen Hurlers for their great success over the last twelve months.

The following were elected onto the Committee for the 2011 season: -
Chairperson: Brian Murphy.
Vice Chairperson: Gerry Dooley.
Secretary: Mary Woods.
Credit Union Officers: Martin Quigley & Mairead McGahon.
Registration Officer: Briege Boylan.
PRO: Sean O’Reilly.
Committee: Christopher Hughes, Pat Burns, Dermot Jones, John Deery, Eamon Jones, Gemma Woods & Seamus Hanratty.

The Mentors for the 2011 season were agreed and they are as follows: -
U8’s Christopher Hughes & Sean O’Reilly.
U10’s Martin Quigley & Pat Burns.
U12’s Dermot Jones, Seamus Hanratty, Sean O’Reilly, Mary & Gemma Woods.
U14’s Pat Boylan, John Deery & Oliver Woods.
U16’s Gerry Dooley & Eamon Jones.
Competitions are expected to commence towards the end of March.
A Registration night for all players will be held in the coming weeks. Time and date to be confirmed.